Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2020, 10:32 PM   #1
Plane
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Default Ceremonial Counterspell +100% energy = +4 skill : when to round

M12's rules seem to allow that if you do a ceremonial version (5 seconds x 10 = 50 seconds to cast) of Counterspell (M121) that if you doubled the energy input you get +4 to skill, making it more likely you will win the contest.

How would this work against a spell which cost 1 energy though?

Normally I would assume you would need to round up 0.5 to 1.

In this case though, when casting ceremonially should that count as spending x2 energy to get +4?

Or would you first round 0.5 up to 1, and then need to double that to 2 energy to get the +4 bonus?
Plane is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ceremonial magic, counterspell

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.