Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2016, 08:31 AM   #1
munchkinmom77
 
Join Date: May 2016
Default Question about Orc Race

We have been playing munchkin for a while now but have a disagreement about the Orc race. The card says that if you beat the monster by 10 or more levels, you gain a level. I have interpreted this to mean that if your level is 10 or more then you gain the extra level, it does not include your power bonus. My husband says it includes all bonuses. Who is correct? Thanks in advance!
munchkinmom77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2016, 08:47 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Question about Orc Race

If the Orc's combat strength (Level + bonuses - penalties) is greater than the Monster side combat strength by 11 or more (the card says by more than 10, not by 10 or more), the Orc gets the extra level.

Playing the game with the rules that come in the box, as they are written, your Level can never be 10 or more during a combat since the game is won the moment a character becomes Level 10.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 05-25-2016 at 09:01 AM.
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.