Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2016, 08:54 AM   #1
Sulstace
 
Join Date: May 2016
Default Marvel Munchkin

My question is about the specification of "in play." Certain cards like Black Panther, MODOK, Crossbones, and Super-Adaptoid have modifiers that are affected by what's "in play."

E.g. Super-Adaptoid gets "+1 for every ally and power in play." Well I played him against someone using wandering monster and assumed that he got +1 from each player's allies or powers but someone said it was only the players in combat. So my question is does it count for every ally and power or just those in combat?

Black Panther gets +3 if vibranium is in play. So does it matter whether or not I have vibranium in my own possession or can it be in someone else's backpack?
Sulstace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2016, 10:06 AM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Marvel Munchkin

In this case 'in play' means face up on the table. If it were specifically meaning what a single player had in play, it would specify.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
black panther, in play, marvel munchkin, modok

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.