Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2016, 02:31 PM   #1
Join Date: Apr 2016
Default marvel munchkin one shot question

Ok so in the rules it says they can be played in combat from the table or your hand. But I can't find anything that says how they get to the table. Or how that works. Which I am wondering if that has to do with ones like red wing, vibranium and the cosmic cube. Because like with modok he would never get his +10 unless cosmic cube was on the table. But I don't see anything about how you get it on the table without using it and having it go to the discard pile.

Klaw has the same problem as modok.

Last edited by exdemon; 04-30-2016 at 02:37 PM.
exdemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 02:50 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: marvel munchkin one shot question

One-Shot Items may be played on the table just like other Items you are not currently using. Essentially, you are holding them in reserve until you are ready to play them for their effects.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.