Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2020, 05:42 PM   #1
munchgirl
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Default do you lose stuff after helping with combat

Does it cost anything to help someone in combat?

Do you lose your items or are you just "lending" your strength.
munchgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2020, 06:50 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: do you lose stuff after helping with combat

It only caused you something if your help isn't good enough and you fail your Run Away roll. Otherwise, helping is intended to be a benefit for you (because you can demand payment!) and doesn't require you to play or lose any cards.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2020, 07:13 PM   #3
munchgirl
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Default Re: do you lose stuff after helping with combat

got it. thanks.
munchgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.