Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2021, 12:55 PM   #1
mestafool
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Default can you go into minus points

i looked everywhere for this rule and cant find the answer.
for example at the start of the game if someone uses sex change and the victim has no equipped items will they be on 0 or -4?
mestafool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2021, 01:35 PM   #2
telacoloco
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Default Re: can you go into minus points

Yes, it would be -4
telacoloco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2021, 08:22 PM   #3
Mr_Draco
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Re: can you go into minus points

Why does it matter? You are either winning a fight or losing. Calculations are ever changing every time a card is played so it doesn't matter if you stop at 0 or not.
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2021, 01:20 AM   #4
mestafool
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Default Re: can you go into minus points

Quote:
Originally Posted by telacoloco View Post
Yes, it would be -4
thanks for the help
mestafool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2021, 01:22 AM   #5
mestafool
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Default Re: can you go into minus points

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Draco View Post
Why does it matter? You are either winning a fight or losing. Calculations are ever changing every time a card is played so it doesn't matter if you stop at 0 or not.
you can be winning or losing a fight by 1 point and this rule can change the outcome by several points so of course it matters.
mestafool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2021, 09:20 AM   #6
Mr_Draco
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Re: can you go into minus points

Quote:
Originally Posted by mestafool View Post
you can be winning or losing a fight by 1 point and this rule can change the outcome by several points so of course it matters.
Just think about that for a second.

If you are allowing a monster to go negative, then what makes you think a player can not?
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.