Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 08-18-2009, 02:45 PM   #1
jackenco
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default Swiss Army Polearm

Greetings fellow munchkins,

Well aware that I registered here as a new user, fully understanding the extend of noobishness I have as an aura, I do have a slight braincracker here. The argument was really heated up, as it was a win or lose situation (boss fight of one of the players involved).

The dilemma came up as there was another mob attached to the boss by the Wandering Monster card. Both happen to be 'Huge'.

As the text on the card of the Swiss Army Polearm dictated, two additional dices may be rolled against huge monsters. The text clearly states plural. The player in question insisted that the meaning of the phrase was 2 additional dice for each huge monster (facing 2 of them).

I already think you know what I am about to ask, is this correct.

My counter argument for the question was text on cards and roomtiles. Banish rings for example CLEARLY states an additional die for EACH <color> monster. While as the Polearm states 2 additional dice for huge monsters (still as plural).

So was he allowed to roll with 4 additional dice, or are the 2 additional dice the maximum bonus for wielding the weapon in combat (2 handed ofcourse).
jackenco is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Tags
army, bonus, dice, polearm, swiss

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.