Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2021, 08:02 AM   #1
vasilis
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Default Potion of Irrelevancy

Hi guys!

If i join in a fight as a helper and eventually we lose can i (as a helper) play the potion of irrelevancy card to make the monster wander of?

Also if a card says discard x number of cards, ogre achiever for example, do you have to discard cards in play or cards you carry or from your hand?

Thanks a lot!
vasilis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 09:27 AM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Associate Dev
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Potion of Irrelevancy

You can use the potion, but the treasure still gets distributed as if you and the main player in the combat won, rather than you getting everything (unless that was the deal, of course).

Unless it states that the discarding must come from a specific place (i.e. your hand), you can discard in-play cards as well.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2021, 06:07 AM   #3
vasilis
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Default Re: Potion of Irrelevancy

Thanks a lot for your help!
vasilis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.