Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2024, 06:29 PM   #1
Pauliboy1031
 
Join Date: Oct 2023
Default Wannabe Vampire and transferal potion.

Something happened during a combat in my latest game.
So I'm gonna call players
P1 (Player in combat), P2 (Other dude), P3 (myself).

P1 is a cleric, he draws King Tut, P3 has CP of 3. So, taking advantage of the undead property of king tut, he adds Mr. Bones (and then he uses Polymorph Potion on king tut.

P2 Adds Leperchaun with Wandering Monster.
P1 plays Magic Misile. giving a P3 - 8/ Monsters 6

P3 Adds Wannabe Vampire with Wandering Monster.
P1 uses the boogah boogah property of Cleric Vs Wannabe Vampire.
After everything was resolved P3 Uses Transferal position to fight himself the 2 remaining monster.

The dilema was: According to the P1 & P2, the Wannabe Vampire has to comeback, because P3 is not a Cleric. P3 says, Vampire already left the combat and he cannot come back.
Who was right?

Edit: At the end, Vampire didn't return, but other players were not too happy about it.

Last edited by Pauliboy1031; 03-19-2024 at 06:29 PM. Reason: xd
Pauliboy1031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2024, 06:31 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Wannabe Vampire and transferal potion.

There is nothing in the rules for returning a removed monster to the combat. Once it is removed, it is gone.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.