Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2024, 04:20 AM   #1
TheLordOfTheRings
 
Join Date: Feb 2024
Default Can the help be declined after being actually accepted?

For example, a player in a fight asks for help, another one offers it and the main fighter accepts it. And something appears, maybe there's another monster with debuff to the helpers class. Can the main fighter decline the help?
TheLordOfTheRings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2024, 06:32 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Can the help be declined after being actually accepted?

No. Once the player asks for help and the other player joins to help, the first player cannot arbitrarily remove the helper unless they have a card that says they can do that. Also, remember you can only ask for help if you are losing. If you would remove the helper, you would probably still be losing.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.