Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 07-29-2021, 08:28 PM   #1
FlintsInfernape
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Default Deus Ex Machinegun

So basically, Deus Ex Machinegun was played vs me in a combat triggered by kicking open the door that I easily won and would've won me the game. I was holding Restraining Order at the time, completely forgot about it, would've let us ignore this problem, but whatever the game is done. Our problem at the time was that Deus Ex Machingun's specifically says you may not loot the room.

Now, because the combat was triggered by kicking open the door, and I did not kill the monster, would I be able to look for trouble? And if Deus Ex Machinegun did not say you may not loot the room, would I be able to loot the room?

My understanding has always been that if you don't kill the monster (and it is not otherwise stated on the card that got rid of the monster), you continue your turn as if you had not fought a monster at all, ie you may loot the room or look for trouble
FlintsInfernape is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.