View Single Post
Old 07-30-2021, 08:29 AM   #3
FlintsInfernape
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Default Re: Deus Ex Machinegun

So why does the card even say that you may not loot the room if you wouldn't be able to loot the room anyway? That seems redundant. If there are two ways to initiate combat and both of them prevent you from looting the room, it seems like it was added to the card just to cause confusion about looking for trouble. I don't disagree. That's clearly what the linked rule says, but it feels like by restating that you can't loot the room it wants you to be able to look for trouble, although it doesn't say that either. I just dislike redundancy between rules and cards because it causes confusion where, because this specific end combat card says you can't loot the room and other end combat cards don't say that, when those combat cards are used, you may loot the room, unless you read the rules incredibly thoroughly.
FlintsInfernape is offline   Reply With Quote