View Single Post
Old 09-14-2015, 03:29 PM   #22
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Berkeley, CA
Default Re: Building Immunity: Fire

Originally Posted by Culture20 View Post
But this leads to absurd conclusions. If a character is insubstantial to unobtainium and only unobtainium, but doesn't have those two enhancements, he can't touch things made of non-unobtainium, but they can touch him.
The thing is, those enhancements are mandatory. If the way your insubstantial works lets you interact with substantial objects, you must purchase affects substantial. There is no rule for what happens if you don't purchase affects substantial, because you aren't allowed to do so.

Note that you only need can carry objects if the objects you carry become insubstantial.
My GURPS site and Blog.
Anthony is offline   Reply With Quote