View Single Post
Old 05-24-2016, 08:29 PM   #3
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Items received outside of your own turn.

The rules actually say the following:

Any Treasure card may be played to the table as soon as you get it, or at any time on your own turn except during combat (unless the rules below or the card itself says otherwise).
Most of the exceptions alluded to in further rules would be those in the "One-Shot" Treasures and Special Treasures sections.

I also want to make clear: Items received during a trade must already have been in play and must stay in play, they do not go into your hand, and since the rules explicitly say that a player in combat can't trade, there's no issue there.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 05-25-2016 at 08:23 AM.
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote