View Single Post
Old 08-17-2019, 02:16 PM   #2
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Card again sweater

From The rules:
Quote:
Prevent
Applies to damage only. Prevent an amount of damage as specified by an ability. If less damage is dealt/taken than the amount being prevented, prevent all damage dealt/taken (in this case, only the amount of damage that was dealt/taken is prevented). Damage prevention is an interrupt.
Since the card-Again Sweater has no Maximum number of discards allowed once the card is zapped, the play should be legal.

(This means I can totally discard 13 cards to prevent 6 damage from a Toll Dragon, Matt) (hehe)
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote