View Single Post
Old 02-28-2019, 09:43 AM   #37
RVA_Grandpa's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
Default Re: is there a minimum damage? how...

Originally Posted by Axly Suregrip View Post
With different groups I have seen this done different ways. I wanted to see if there is a consensus for how the rules intended this to be done.

If you have a Saber (2-2) and roll 2, is the damage:
0: since 2 minus 2 is zero
1: since some believe their is a minimum damage (I cannot find it in the rules)
2: some believe each die has a minimum of 1 (ditto)
The group I'm in plays it 2 - 2 = 0. The saber might have hit, but it was a glancing blow that did no damage. It is just incredible bad luck to roll snake eyes in that situation, but it happens.
We never really grow up; we only learn how to act in public.
RVA_Grandpa is offline   Reply With Quote