View Single Post
Old 02-11-2021, 10:08 AM   #4
Join Date: Feb 2021
Default Re: Confused about "Checking for Cheating"

Originally Posted by JimTullis View Post
Player one could put down any card, of course if it isn't a monster then it triggers cheating. Also the same with Gold, Player one can commit any amount. This is where the bluffing comes in.

If Player one was cheating, whatever card he played goes to the stash AND the Gold returns to the purse.
PLUS Player one takes the point of damage.

YUP. Player one might still have cheated even if they knew the opponent could not defend. Some card effects look for "cheating" and Player one may wish to trigger that.

There is a comprehensive rules document at...
Thank you for the link to the guide!Because of my inattention, I searched for a long time.
ComposognaTum is offline   Reply With Quote