View Single Post
Old 01-15-2013, 09:44 PM   #9
Clipper's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Slightly confused NOOB questions

Originally Posted by Augster View Post
So finally, just to be sure I have it and let me know where I err here, items may only be given or traded that are in play, i.e. on the table. Is that correct? So I can show my hand, but I can't trade/give out of my hand.

If we can only give/trade items, what is a really good definition of "items" in the game context? Not curses, races, classes, monsters. Is it everything else or am I forgetting a few things that can't be traded?
All Items have a value in Gold Pieces or the text "No Value" in the bottom right. All other cards are not Items (unless a card tells you to treat it as an Item).
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline