View Single Post
Old 05-26-2020, 07:46 AM   #22
Axly Suregrip
Join Date: Jun 2018
Default Re: The Whip is just wrong

Also, the rules do not state this but it should: when a whip is used as a lasso, and succeeds, it cannot be retrieved during combat. The lasso does not say this either but the lasso makes it clear that if you miss it takes 6 turns to retrieve at best.

So, if it is used as a lasso, at least it is consumed for that battle. Of course, at 1.0 pounds, this does not stop our hero from having six more on his belt.
Axly Suregrip is offline   Reply With Quote