View Single Post
Old 09-17-2007, 01:35 PM   #8
Kelly Pedersen
Kelly Pedersen's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Default Re: Rules puzzle: Extra Attack and readying

Originally Posted by Mark Skarr
I don't think that's right. Extra Attack doesn't say you HAVE to make an attack to get to use your Extra Attack. The only thing I see that implies this is the first full paragraph on B.54, but it is specifically talking about Extra Attacks, not your basic attack.
Kromm has weighed in on this (see for example). You only get the Extra Attack if you take an attack manuver.
Kelly Pedersen is offline   Reply With Quote