View Single Post
Old 10-30-2017, 06:32 PM   #10
Join Date: Aug 2004
Default Re: Time to Cast a Spell Question and comabt

Originally Posted by sir_pudding View Post
If the mage actually has initiative, the orcs are stunned for a minimum of one turn, even if they make the roll.

Anyway, 4e spells don't work like this, that was 3e. Now the spell takes effect on the turn you cast it. So yes if you cast Armor you get the DR before anyone else can go.
Why? Everyone saw each other, and they all rolled initiative. Why would the orcs be stunned in this example?
Lameth is offline   Reply With Quote