View Single Post
Old 01-17-2016, 04:28 PM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2016
Default Running Away into a Room with monsters


I think I may have this one figured out but would like some clarfication.

Game: Munchkin Quest


A munchkin uses his or her last move to explore a room. The munchkin is unable to defeat the monster and must run away. If the munchkin runs away to a room with monsters in it, does the munchkin immediately start combat at this point or since the last move was used the munchkins turn would be over? Let's put it this way. If the munchkin ran into a room without monsters their turn would have been over. In this case, is their turn extended due to the decision to run to a room with monsters.

According to the rules, anytime a munchkin moves into a room with monsters, combat begins.

Kind of interesting to think that a monster was beefed up only to be ran away from to a room with two much much smaller monsters.

Thanks for any advice/answers
nwitter90 is offline   Reply With Quote