View Single Post
Old 07-30-2021, 12:42 AM   #2
Mr_Draco
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Re: Deus Ex Machinegun

You have it backwards.

If you drew a monster at all during the Kick Open the Door phase, you do not get to Loot the Room or Look for Trouble. If a card or ability is played that removed all the monsters from combat, you do not get to Loot the Room or Look for Trouble unless that card specifically says you may do so.

While this doesn't cover your exact scenario, the FAQ does cover a similar situation where you drew a monster, monster got removed from combat, and what you can do next. https://munchkin.game/gameplay/faq/

Quote:
Q. Can I play Annihilation to cancel a monster I just drew when I kicked open the door? If so, what happens?
A. Put the monster in the box and forget about it. However, because this was not a card played by an opponent, you do not get to cancel the monster or Kick Open another Door. And because the monster was in play, however briefly, you were in combat for that short time and therefore you cannot Look For Trouble or Loot The Room.
Mr_Draco is offline   Reply With Quote