Thread: Cast out of HTH
View Single Post
Old 04-24-2021, 12:48 PM   #17
phiwum
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default Re: Cast out of HTH

Oh, yes, that's right with one caveat. When it's a duplicate, you can cast it into the same hex as the original but then one of them must immediately move. The purpose of that special rule, as I see it, is that the duplicate overlays the original and then one moves out and you can't tell which one.

If the original is pinned, the original can't move out and I'd think neither can the duplicate, since he is sharing the same space for an instant. Thus, poof goes the duplicate and 2 ST is wasted.
phiwum is offline   Reply With Quote