Thread: Cast out of HTH
View Single Post
Old 04-23-2021, 05:26 PM   #13
phiwum
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default Re: Cast out of HTH

If Bob is pinned, then he's pinned. If the illusion lays over Bob's physical form when it's cast, then the illusion is pinned.

The text on p. 139 says:
Quote:
this range.
A wizard may create an Image or Illusion Duplicate of
any figure present, including himself. Such a “double” may
even be created in the hex occupied by the original. Either the
original or the duplicate then immediately moves one hex in
any direction, confusing the foe.
This isn't a license to ignore every rule about movement in the book. A pinned figure can't move. If the illusion or the figure must move immediately, then we have a condition that cannot be met and the illusion vanishes.

How else could it reasonably work?
phiwum is offline   Reply With Quote