View Single Post
Old 06-25-2013, 09:16 AM   #14
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Cleric and hoard daisy-chaining

Originally Posted by kotya View Post
Actually, I wouldn't call it "misreading". It's written that if I need to choose between the cards, I couldn't play Hoard! until I choose it. If I draw treasure for me and my helper, I need to choose which cards I want to keep and which ones go to the helper. So it conforms to this entry and would be applied there. In FAQ itself, It is not mentioned that this entry is related to Bardic Luck only (thanks Andrew - now I've got it), so I think the FAQ needs to be updated.
Except, you're not "choosing" which cards get to be kept as part of the Treasure draw when you're choosing which cards you will take and which cards your helper will take, so, no, it doesn't apply to that situation.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote