View Single Post
Old 09-15-2016, 03:19 AM   #1
Optimizer2040
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Default Knightmare Chess: Rules questions about Doomsayer and Spoils of War

Hi there SJG staff! I really hope one of you guys gets to read my message.

I just have some rules questions about some cards in Knightmare Chess:


1. If I play Doomsayer, and I have, say, two Rooks in play, and I say the word 'Rook'... which Rook do I lose? How is it decided? Does my opponent decide which Rook is captured? Or I decide? Or maybe the captured piece is chosen at random?


2. In the card text of Spoils of War, it says that your capturing piece transforms into a piece of the same kind it captured... but then that would mean I could use my King to capture, and it would transform into another piece!

I suspect Spoils of War should have the restriction of not being able to be played when the capturing piece is a King.


3. In the card text of Demotion, it says that you replace one of your opponent's pieces (except a King or Queen) with one of his or her pawns you've captured.

What happens to the piece that is being replaced? It is considered captured, or dead?


That is all! I really hope I can get some help from you guys. I would thank you forever! :)

Last edited by Optimizer2040; 09-15-2016 at 08:17 PM.
Optimizer2040 is offline   Reply With Quote