Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (http://forums.sjgames.com/index.php)
-   GURPS (http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Can a Mage Do the Physical Part of a Required Ritual while Holding a Staff w/2 Hands? (http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=67379)

ericbsmith 02-26-2010 12:36 PM

Re: Can a Mage Do the Physical Part of a Required Ritual while Holding a Staff w/2 Ha
 
Are you guys talking about a staff or a staff enchanted with the Staff spell? Because one is just a piece of wood that should get in the way of spell casting while the other is a magical extension of the casters body.

David Johnston2 02-26-2010 01:42 PM

Re: Can a Mage Do the Physical Part of a Required Ritual while Holding a Staff w/2 Ha
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ericbsmith (Post 942022)
Are you guys talking about a staff or a staff enchanted with the Staff spell?

The Staff spell was specified in the original post.

Bruno 02-26-2010 02:58 PM

Re: Can a Mage Do the Physical Part of a Required Ritual while Holding a Staff w/2 Ha
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by David Johnston2 (Post 942055)
The Staff spell was specified in the original post.

And the discussion from page 13 in Magic is specifically about Magic Staffs (it's from the box by the same name)

Captain-Captain 02-26-2010 03:22 PM

Re: Can a Mage Do the Physical Part of a Required Ritual while Holding a Staff w/2 Ha
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by weby (Post 941752)
But bagpipes do usually give bonus to intimidation rolls.. :)

Not when a timid woodland rabbit rushes in to rescue that old lady in the plaid skirt from this horrible monster...


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.