Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (
-   Munchkin Collectible Card Game (
-   -   Inhumane society question (

Majobasil 06-30-2019 04:22 PM

Inhumane society question
Warrior location Inhumane society says reduce the gold cost of committed monster but when you put it in the middle committing it to the DMZ face down itís technically not a monster because itís face I overthinking this?

So I wonder if Iíve been playing it incorrectly. once the location is out Iíve been throwing down 1 gold when itís still face down in the DMZ if itís really a 2 gold cost monster, but Perhaps you put the normal amount of gold in the middle then pull one back at check for cheating when it officially becomes a monster?

Official response please!

Malkavman 07-01-2019 12:57 AM

Re: Inhumane society question
The first way is correct. You don't pull gold off of a hired monster unless specifically directed to. The rules state:


Once all abilities on the hired Monster have been resolved, all gold that was committed to that Monster is moved from the DMZ to the stockpile.
A monster does not care if you overpaid, they will happily take the amount of gold committed to the card to hire it. The Inhumane Society just lowers the number that would take to hire the monster by 1. That way, if you only have 2 gold left, you may still hire a 3 gold monster with that location in play.

Aleph 07-01-2019 12:35 PM

Re: Inhumane society question
Malkavman has it right. Once the monster is revealed and you are checking for Cheating, you compare the gold cost of the committed monster versus the gold you committed to the fight. Since it is a committed monster at this time, the discount from Inhumane Society counts.

Majobasil 07-02-2019 04:10 PM

Re: Inhumane society question
Thank you gentlemen!

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.