Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (
-   Other Munchkin Games (
-   -   Rolling 3 dice (

jamjamboy 02-02-2014 07:06 PM

Rolling 3 dice
Can there every be a situation where someone rolls 3 dice? My son was a cleric and he was fighting an undead monster which gave him 2 dice. He then wanted to use the red bane ring because the monster had a red base which would have given him additional dice. How many dice does he get to roll against the monster? Is 2 the max?

MunchkinMan 02-02-2014 07:30 PM

Re: Rolling 3 dice
There is no theoretical maximum number of dice a player may roll in any one combat. I've played in a game where one player rolled something like 6 or 7 dice in one combat, then there was the helper's dice.

Andrew Hackard 02-02-2014 07:30 PM

Re: Rolling 3 dice
If you have to roll more than two dice, borrow dice from another player. There is no maximum number of dice in the rules.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.