Steve Jackson Games Forums

Steve Jackson Games Forums (
-   Munchkin (
-   -   Requisition - munchkin 40k question (

emigio 02-07-2021 05:32 PM

Requisition - munchkin 40k question
Player A is in combat against a monster with the help of player B. Can player C use this card to steal an item from player A? Can player C steal an item from player D to use it against player A and B?

Andrew Hackard 02-07-2021 05:55 PM

Re: Requisition - munchkin 40k question
IN GENERAL, stealing Item abilities cannot be used on someone who is current in combat, but there might be rules that override the general rule for a specific card.

This is why, if posters are asking about specific questions, they need to be AS SPECIFIC AS YOU CAN IN THEIR FIRST POST so people don't go around and round half a dozen times to nail things down.

emigio 02-07-2021 06:34 PM

Re: Requisition - munchkin 40k question
The question is about the card called "requisition" from munchkin 40k (as the title said), it seems pretty specific to me. There should be 3 possible kind of answers: yes yes. No no. Yes no. It is not a general question about stealing but stealing an item with a card called "requisition". I try with a simplier question: can a player that is not in the fight use the card requisition against people that are currently in a combat?

Devin Lewis 02-10-2021 11:33 AM

Re: Requisition - munchkin 40k question
No. The card specifically states 'When you are in combat'. If you are not in combat, you cannot play Requisition.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.