Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2012, 10:16 AM   #1
bluepnut
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Orange Tx.
Default Possible eliminated help?

Hello again,
Last night was interesting we had a "stack" argument so I wanted to see how anyone else would have resolved this...

After kicking a door card I had to fight a level 1 potted plant. I was a level 6 so easy win until my neighbor player beefed it to a level 10 and agreed to help me fight it since he was an elf for no treasure. After agreeing to the terms another neighbor player decided to play a wondering creature card and played the gazebo monster which forces me to fight alone... Does this action mean that the player agreeing to help can only help with the potted plant and not the gazebo or can he no longer help at all all together?
bluepnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 10:31 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Possible eliminated help?

From the Munchkin FAQ:

Quote:
Q. What if the Gazebo appears as a Wandering Monster after the player already has a helper?
A. The helper has to back off and let the player whose turn it is fight the Gazebo, and the other monster(s), alone.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 10:40 AM   #3
bluepnut
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Orange Tx.
Default Re: Possible eliminated help?

Oh wow that sucks lol thanks Andrew for clarifying this!!
bluepnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 03:05 PM   #4
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Possible eliminated help?

It might also be worth mentioning that you never fight monsters separately, or apply some of your weapons or combat strength to one monster and some to a different monster, nor do you ever split which munchkins fight which monsters. It's the munchkin side and the monster side which are fighting each other. You always compare the total strengths of both sides and any ability that applies to one monster or munchkin in the side applies to the side as a whole.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.