Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2012, 03:21 AM   #1
Xkin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Germany
Default Limit for Monster Modifiers?

Hi there,

Since i am a very new munchkin-player, i have a question regarding monster modifiers.
Is there a limit for those? For example, a player throws in a wandering monster, the plutonium dragon. Then the other player uses "mate" on this wandering plutonium dragon... Is this legit? And can the wandering, mated plutonium dragon modified again?

This happend to me, i faced - in addition to the original monster- 2 nasty enhanced plutonium dragons ;)

Sorry for my bad english and thanks in andvance

Xkin
Xkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 03:31 AM   #2
chrismalenurse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Akron, Ohio area
Default Re: Limit for Monster Modifiers?

There is no limit.
chrismalenurse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 03:40 AM   #3
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Limit for Monster Modifiers?

Yep, no limits. This extract from the rules is worth pointing out here:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rules
All enhancers on a single monster add together. If there are multiple monsters in a combat, the person who plays each enhancer must choose which monster it applies to. Exception: Anything that enhances a monster also enhances its Mate . . . if Ancient, Enraged, and Mate are played on a single monster, in any order, you are facing an Ancient Enraged monster and its Ancient Enraged Mate. Good luck . . .
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 06:10 AM   #4
Xkin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Germany
Default Re: Limit for Monster Modifiers?

Woah! Thanks for the info. So next time i should be really careful who i am going to mess with ;)

I have another small question: since i only can hold 5 cards ( 6 if dwarf)
Is it correct that the items i have in my bagpack ( not in use, put sideways on table) do not count for the chairity call at the end of my turn?

Thanks again in advance

Xkin
Xkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 06:20 AM   #5
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Limit for Monster Modifiers?

There is no bagpack, backpack, pack, whatever in this game, and we ask people to avoid creating confusion, here and on the other forum, by trying to bring non-game terms into the discussion. You have carried Items (those that are in play), and cards in your hand. The Charity rule affects cards in your hand, and any Item you have in play, whether you are using it or not (those you have turned sideways) is not in your hand.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 06:41 AM   #6
Xkin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Germany
Default Re: Limit for Monster Modifiers?

Ok,
Sorry for the confusion. I was always told it's called bagpack, so i used this
term. I will avoid this in the future.

But thanks for the info, i am a bit smarter now ;)

Xkin
Xkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.