Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2012, 09:03 AM   #1
seriously
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default "Help me out here" and leveling question

Last night I was playing Munchkin with my girlfriend, I used Help me out here on her 2h weapon, to give myself +4.

Help me out here says I can borrow the item if it helps me win my current combat.

Then she buffs the monster +5, and I use the card that gives 3x the effect to a non-usable item and after I roll a dice, anything but a 6 I would have to sacrifice the item.

So the question is:
Can I use the one-shot item to triple the value of her item since its borrowed, afterward if I don't roll a 6 and need to sacrifice it, does it mean I just got rid of her 2h weapon?


2nd question

When a player adds a monster with Wandering Monster and I manage to defeat both, I get both monster's treasure, but since I defeated 2 monsters do I get 1 level or 2?


Thank you!
seriously is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 09:26 AM   #2
Baradrae
 
Baradrae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question

Answer the First: Since you are using the Item, even if it is borrowed, it is by definition NOT a non-usable Item.

Answer the Second: You gain levels for every monster you defeat.
Baradrae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 09:58 AM   #3
seriously
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question

so the answer to question 1 is I can triple the value of her equipment which is a non-usable item and then after roll a dice if I don't get a 6 it is gone?

So basically killing 2 birds with one stone, using her weapon to aid me in the fight, then after roll a dice to get rid of her equipment.
seriously is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 10:34 AM   #4
DoomedDuck
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Macon, GA
Default Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question

Help me Out Here! allows you to steal the item, not borrow. You don't return it when the combat is over. Semi-Final Strike (I believe that's the card you're referring to) is usable on any non-usable once-only items, aka an item that gives a permanent bonus. After the fight is over with, you roll the die. On a 6, you keep the item, otherwise you discard it.
DoomedDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 10:41 AM   #5
Vincentheartthrob
 
Vincentheartthrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ames, IA
Default Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question

Quote:
Originally Posted by seriously View Post
2nd question

When a player adds a monster with Wandering Monster and I manage to defeat both, I get both monster's treasure, but since I defeated 2 monsters do I get 1 level or 2?


Thank you!
You gain the levels and treasures for all monsters killed in the combat.
Vincentheartthrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 10:50 AM   #6
seriously
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Re: "Help me out here" and leveling question

thank you, I love you guys here on the forums, quick and easy to understand explanations.

I will return this favor to a new player when I become a more knowledgeable player.

thanks again!
seriously is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.