Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2012, 07:48 AM   #1
Asdf0r
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Orc and Thief

Hi guyz i rly need ur assistance here!! No house rules on this one plesae! Me and my friends are new players on Munchkin so we have some questions... this one for example was very confusing! So... Both thieves and orcs have the ability to steel and to avoid a CURSE by losing a level, but what happened if they are lvl 1?
Asdf0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 09:38 AM   #2
UncleBob
 
UncleBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Southern Illinois
Default Re: Orc and Thief

From the FAQ:

http://www.worldofmunchkin.com/faq/#munchkin

Quote:
Q. What happens to a Level 1 Thief who fails an attempt to steal? Does he die?
A. Nothing happens to him. You can't go below Level 1. (Beware the Level 1 Thief he literally has nothing to lose!)
UncleBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 09:42 AM   #3
StormCrow42
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Concord, NC
Default Re: Orc and Thief

The orc losing a level is a cost, so if the orc can't pay it, he can't use the ability.

The level loss for the thief is a consequence, so if the thief can't pay it, it is ignored. So a level 1 thief's only loss if he fails to steal is the card he discarded.
__________________
Scott K. Ellis
StormCrow42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.