Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2012, 12:19 PM   #1
UncleBob
 
UncleBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Southern Illinois
Default Sneaky-Sneak after combat?

The Sneaky-Sneak card says it can only be used if you are in the combat... but doesn't say anything about "Use only once" or "Discard after combat"... so, where does it go after combat? I would assume the discard pile?
UncleBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 01:56 PM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Sneaky-Sneak after combat?

This one would come under the category of Specials:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rules
Other Treasure cards (like Go Up a Level cards) are “specials.” You may play these at any time, unless the card itself says otherwise. Follow the card’s instructions, then discard it, unless it has a persistent bonus like an Item.
Now, as the bonus is technically not persistent (you only get it once you use it, so it is not giving you a bonus at other times), you should discard it after the combat in which it is used.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 06:46 AM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Sneaky-Sneak after combat?

It's important to remember that just about any card that is not an Item, Race, Class (or similar thingie), persistent curse, or Treasure that doesn't give a persistent bonus is going to follow the play-resolve-discard dynamic, which means that it doesn't have to say "usable once only" like an Item would need in order to be discarded once its effect is over. There may be some exceptions to this, but they should be recognizable given the text on the card itself.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.