Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2012, 10:45 AM   #1
Whisperer In Vermont
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Vermont
Default Losing all cards in hand?

If losing to a monster results in losing all the cards in one's hand, do you
draw 4 door and 4 treasure cards on your next turn, as if you'd died, or are you short of cards until you can build your hand up over many turns?
Whisperer In Vermont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012, 11:34 AM   #2
Mister Ed
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, Oregon
Default Re: Losing all cards in hand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whisperer In Vermont View Post
If losing to a monster results in losing all the cards in one's hand, do you
draw 4 door and 4 treasure cards on your next turn, as if you'd died, or are you short of cards until you can build your hand up over many turns?
You don't get to draw a new hand of cards next turn unless you die, so yes, you'd be stuck without cards until you could replenish through standard means.
Mister Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.