Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2012, 02:01 AM   #1
UncleBob
 
UncleBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Southern Illinois
Default Re: The Guild Booster Question - already answered.

Doppelganger/Mate - if modifiers are played *after* the Doppelganger/mate card, does it only effect one or both the original and copied player/monster?

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-12-2012 at 01:32 AM.
UncleBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 02:51 AM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: The Guild Booster Question - already answered.

They continue to duplicate for the entirity of combat.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-12-2012 at 01:32 AM.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 01:32 AM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Doppleganger/Mate

This is actually covered in the rules, too: "Anything that enhances a monster also enhances its Mate . . . if Ancient, Enraged, and Mateare played on a single monster, in any order, you are facing an Ancient Enraged monster and its Ancient Enraged Mate."
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.