Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2012, 12:44 AM   #1
UncleBob
 
UncleBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Southern Illinois
Default UncleBob's Noob thread of Noob Questions

"High" card - what does "by yourself" mean? Obviously if someone teams up with you, then it doesn't count - but if they play a +5 on you, does that count? If so, can they play a +5 on you even when you're winning to keep you from getting another level? If no, can you offer treasure in exchange for a +5 - then when you have to exchange all the treasure cards "you got", would you be able to do with only the cards "you got" after giving the cards you owe to the other player?

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-12-2012 at 01:08 AM.
UncleBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 02:51 AM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: The Guild Booster Question - already answered.

By yourself means having no Helper. People can still play cards to benefit you if they want.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-12-2012 at 01:08 AM.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 03:14 AM   #3
UncleBob
 
UncleBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Southern Illinois
Default Re: The Guild Booster Question - already answered.

Quote:
By yourself means having no Helper. People can still play cards to benefit you if they want.
So, let's say I'm at a combat strength of 12 and the monster is a level 15. Player B offers to play a +5 card on me if I give him one of the two treasures. I agree.

The High card says that you have to give up all the treasures "you get" - do you actually ever "get" the treasure you're giving up?

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-12-2012 at 01:09 AM.
UncleBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 03:23 AM   #4
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: The Guild Booster Question - already answered.

Quote:
Originally Posted by UncleBob View Post
So, let's say I'm at a combat strength of 12 and the monster is a level 15. Player B offers to play a +5 card on me if I give him one of the two treasures. I agree.
This is illegal. There is no method by which you are allowed to give him Treasure cards earned via the battle. Player B can make an offer that requires you to give him an Item after the battle (via trade of Items on the table), but he can't take the cards directly.

Quote:
The High card says that you have to give up all the treasures "you get" - do you actually ever "get" the treasure you're giving up?
No. Read it as exchanging all the Treasures you are entitled to. They are never actually drawn if you do decide to exchange them.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.