Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2012, 12:44 AM   #1
UncleBob
 
UncleBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Southern Illinois
Default UncleBob's Noob thread of Noob Questions

"Dark" Card - If the monsters are already winning and the other player has already made the decision to attempt to run away, can you quickly play an item that "helps" the monsters so that you also gain a level? Likewise, if another player is already beating a monster, if you "help" the player by adding something to them, can you get whatever advantages you might get for helping a player (say, a Fairy Dust card) - or can the player refuse your help?

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-12-2012 at 12:39 AM.
UncleBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 02:51 AM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: The Guild Booster Question - already answered.

Yes, even if the monsters are winning, you can provide some help to use the Dark ability. The Fairy Dust rules are specifically talking about becoming the Helper, so just playing a one-shot to help will never give you a Fairy Dust card.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-12-2012 at 12:39 AM.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.