Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2012, 07:46 PM   #1
RL
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Colorado
Default Twisp & Catsby clarification

Regarding Twisp & Catsby, one of the new promo cards handed out at PAX East: Does the effect apply to all players or to just the player who played Twisp & Catsby?

For those who aren't familiar with the card, SJ Games has been nice enough to post a picture of it.
__________________
Check out my Munchkin trade post
RL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 08:14 PM   #2
Gospel X
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default Re: Twisp & Catsby clarification

I think that it applies to all players, as it boldly says that ALL footgear and headgear are swapped. Additionally, the text of the characters refers to the players in plural, suggesting this is probably the case.
Gospel X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 09:53 PM   #3
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Twisp & Catsby clarification

Yeah, it sounds like it's played like Mine Goes to 11!
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 10:32 PM   #4
SmokeRulz
 
SmokeRulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Re: Twisp & Catsby clarification

That effect is hilarious and I totally want that card.
__________________
Munchkin: 1-8, boosters/supplements
Zombies: 1-4, Dice, 1-3, supplements
Cthulhu: 1-4, Dice, supplements
Apocalypse: 1-2, supplements
Legends: 1
SmokeRulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 02:28 AM   #5
Wulf684
 
Wulf684's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Default Re: Twisp & Catsby clarification

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chad Cloman View Post
Regarding Twisp & Catsby, one of the new promo cards handed out at PAX East: Does the effect apply to all players or to just the player who played Twisp & Catsby?

For those who aren't familiar with the card, SJ Games has been nice enough to post a picture of it.
Looks like Twisp and Gatsby were ahead of you. Did you read their text bubbles?
__________________
MIB #0684
Wulf684 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 02:41 AM   #6
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Twisp & Catsby clarification

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wulf684 View Post
Looks like Twisp and Gatsby were ahead of you. Did you read their text bubbles?
That refers to whether you wear your real shoes on your head and hat on your feet as soon as that card comes out, I believe...

But I guess it indicates plural players by position of the apostrophe, so yeah, they also refer to its global usage too, I guess...
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 02:17 AM   #7
kiltedfox
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: P & Dub
Default Re: Twisp & Catsby clarification

I'm thinking the interpretation runs as follows:
"All players reverse foot/head-gear in the game."
"Do they have to actually wear their Doc Martens on their heads, and their fine beaver-felt fedoras on their feet?"
"Not as a game rule, but that would be pretty [censored] funny, so feel free to house-rule it."

Just how I would read it at my table.
__________________
Dgn 1 - 8, Conan, Fairy, Nomicon, Boxes
Fu
Zombies, 2
Cthulu
Super, 2
Unnat Axe T
M d10s, Wkd d10, DBag
Illegal D6s of Prot
10 an. Shot
08, 09, 10, 11, 12 SPs, 10 Xmas, Blu SP
+3 Black Belt!
kiltedfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 12:34 PM   #8
SmokeRulz
 
SmokeRulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Re: Twisp & Catsby clarification

Yeah, I got the feeling the word bubbles were referring to the actual real-life players and not the in-game ones, haha. I'm not about to put my shoes on my head though.
__________________
Munchkin: 1-8, boosters/supplements
Zombies: 1-4, Dice, 1-3, supplements
Cthulhu: 1-4, Dice, supplements
Apocalypse: 1-2, supplements
Legends: 1
SmokeRulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 11:30 AM   #9
leftsock
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Re: Twisp & Catsby clarification

Aww. Boo... I went to the SJGames table, bought stuff and forgot to ask about munchkin promo card(s)...
leftsock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 05:46 PM   #10
Enzzo
 
Enzzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Default Re: Twisp & Catsby clarification

I imagine that when Twisp & Catsby is played, Enhancers that are usable on Headgear can be used on Footgear since they now count as Headgear. However, will this make Headgear Enhancers (such as Air-Cooled) fall off of Headgear onto which it has already been played, since it now counts as Footgear?
Enzzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
promo cards, the guild, twisp & catsby

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.