Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2011, 09:39 PM   #1
whassumattuh
 
whassumattuh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA
Default CURSE! Bag of Holding

http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=67821 says: ". . . I played a curse of "Curse! Bag of Holding" that causes me to have one fewer hand. That means I can't carry the 2-handed item. . ."

The wording on Curse! Bag of Holding says that you have one fewer Hand. To me, this means that you can not use/equip two one-handed items or one two-handed item (unless of course you have an extra hand from some other ability). But it does not specify that you can not CARRY a two-handed item. Logically, it makes sense that you couldn't carry a two-handed item, but there is much in the game that goes against logic, so I'd just like to make sure. Can you carry a two-handed item while you have Curse! Bag of Holding played on you? Thanks!
whassumattuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2011, 04:22 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: CURSE! Bag of Holding

Yes, you can. Assume that if you're carrying an Item, but not using it, that it is somehow, logically, strapped to your body (e.g., a sword could be in a sheath), not that you are actually using your hands to carry the Item.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2011, 11:13 AM   #3
whassumattuh
 
whassumattuh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA
Default Re: CURSE! Bag of Holding

Ahh, very cool. Thanks MunchkinMan! I was going to compare the Bag of Holding curse to the Tiny Hands curse, but I'm pretty sure that Tiny Hands specifically says that you cannot CARRY two-handed items. Thanks again.
whassumattuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 02:47 AM   #4
Xylon Lionheart
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Re: CURSE! Bag of Holding

Quote:
Originally Posted by whassumattuh View Post
Ahh, very cool. Thanks MunchkinMan! I was going to compare the Bag of Holding curse to the Tiny Hands curse, but I'm pretty sure that Tiny Hands specifically says that you cannot CARRY two-handed items. Thanks again.
For clarification, does that mean that a person with Tiny Hands must discard all 2-Handed items in front of them they have rather than just turn them sideways?
Xylon Lionheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 05:41 AM   #5
MIB 9966
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Default Re: CURSE! Bag of Holding

MunchkinMan has ruled that you must discard 2 Handed Items if Tiny Hands affects you.

http://forums.sjgames.com/showpost.p...2&postcount=10

Quote:
You are not allowed to carry (i.e., have in play) Items that require 2 Hands. So, you can carry 20 Hand Items, and use two, but you cannot carry any 2 Hands Items.
MIB 9966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bag of holding, one hand, one handed, two hand, two handed

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.