Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2011, 03:52 PM   #11
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Cult Membership Card

Quote:
Originally Posted by ComBAT View Post
Besides the head blows alternate use, you also need a discarded cultist class, which in my group takes a long time to accomplish it seems.
One of the optional rules we added in the latest printing, and one we strongly recommend, is pulling a couple of Cultist cards out of the deck to seed the Cultist discard stack before the game ever starts.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 02:32 PM   #12
kotya
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Re: Cult Membership Card

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
However, there's an easy way to neutralize it: force the wielder to *actually* become a Cultist, rendering the CMC powerless.
but the wielder can say in any case that he is already a cultist and don't become it, can't he? so others may only force him do discard this item or loot his dead body.

upd: i have found that a sudden head blow card text says that if it is played on a cultist, he have to discard his Cultist card (and if he's not a cultist, he becomes a cult member). so if i play the sudden head blow to a player with no Cultist card but with CMC, what he should do?
a) discard his CMC card
b) become a Cultist as he has no Cultist card to discard
c) or can he say "i'm a cultist already" but don't discard CMC because it is not a Cultist card?

Last edited by kotya; 05-06-2012 at 02:48 PM.
kotya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 04:20 PM   #13
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Cult Membership Card

Quote:
Originally Posted by kotya View Post
but the wielder can say in any case that he is already a cultist and don't become it, can't he?
No, because he's not a Cultist; he just acts like one.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cthulhu, promo cards

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.