Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2010, 01:00 AM   #1
Julian
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Doppleganger question

If I use a one-shot item to help myself, and then use a Doppleganger card, does the one-shot item get doubled? If it does, then does the order of the cards matter? In other words, if I play the Doppleganger card first, and then play a one-shot item, would it still get doubled? (I know that this question was answered in the FAQ, but I thought that the phrasing was kind of ambiguous and unclear.)

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 08-11-2010 at 01:41 AM.
Julian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 01:42 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Doppleganger question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Julian View Post
If I use a one-shot item to help myself, and then use a Doppleganger card, does the one-shot item get doubled? If it does, then does the order of the cards matter? In other words, if I play the Doppleganger card first, and then play a one-shot item, would it still get doubled? (I know that this question was answered in the FAQ, but I thought that the phrasing was kind of ambiguous and unclear.)
The Doppleganger is the last card to be applied, regardless of the order of play. Figure out everything else, then double.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 10:06 AM   #3
morleydotes
Moderator Emeritus
 
morleydotes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Salem, OR.
Default Re: Doppleganger question

Double the power level, NOT the card.

I get more bent cards from Andrews rulings, I swear to the goddess....


:)

Pat
__________________
Salem Midnight Crew / MIB 1987 Or the Wrong MIB. Salem Cell leader, for the clueless in Oregon.
Ahhhh... I see the Screw-Up Fairy has visited us again.
Closed Captioned for the Humor Impaired
morleydotes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2010, 02:59 AM   #4
Julian
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Re: Doppleganger question

Quote:
Originally Posted by morleydotes View Post
Double the power level, NOT the card.
Which card are you referring to? The one-shot item? I thought Andrew just said that the one-shot does get doubled.
Julian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2010, 04:08 AM   #5
Nakiro
 
Nakiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Re: Doppleganger question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Julian View Post
Which card are you referring to? The one-shot item? I thought Andrew just said that the one-shot does get doubled.
Basically, figure out your power level and then add the bonus of Doppleganger at the very end, even if the card itself was played first.
So, to answer your original post.

Yes, the one-use item gets doubled as well.
The card order doesn't matter.
__________________
Mario - Ontario, Canada
MiB #3872
Nakiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2010, 09:33 AM   #6
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Doppleganger question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Julian View Post
Which card are you referring to? The one-shot item? I thought Andrew just said that the one-shot does get doubled.
Pat was trying and failing to make a joke. He was referring to FOLDING the card.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
doppleganger, one-shot

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.