Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2010, 05:54 PM   #1
Koto
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default Big Items

This is a question that I have since long time ago.

I have a Big item which doesn't have value (I mean, "No Value" as a value), like the 2 hands-weapon "Obsolote books", from Munchkin Bites. But later I want equip another Big item.

I know I can't have 2 Big Items in the table... My question is: What I can do to quit the first item, if I cannot sell it (Like this case)? I simply discard it?

Thanks

See ya
__________________
I'm Spanish, so excuse me for my English ;)
Koto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 06:05 PM   #2
bonetm
 
bonetm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brazil
Default Re: Big Items

You can sell the Item, as part of another sale. They just happen to be valued zero.

And you can trade or give them away. If you cannot do any of this, than you cannot put in play another Item.
__________________
Igor Toscano
MiB: #1602
bonetm is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 06:48 PM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Big Items

Another Big Item, that is. . .
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 10:04 PM   #4
Gryphon
 
Gryphon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Default Re: Big Items

Well... I'd do so:
1) Put new Big Item in game;
2) "Wow! I have 2 Big Items in my game! I must get rid of one of them!"
3) Discard old Big Item.

Am I breaking the rules in 1) ?
__________________
IMHO

SJG MIB # 2810
Gryphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 10:12 PM   #5
bonetm
 
bonetm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brazil
Default Re: Big Items

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
Am I breaking the rules in 1) ?
Yes. The rules tell you can only carry one Big Item.
__________________
Igor Toscano
MiB: #1602
bonetm is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 10:17 PM   #6
Gryphon
 
Gryphon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Default Re: Big Items

OK... And can't I sell items if summary value of them is less then 1000 gp?
__________________
IMHO

SJG MIB # 2810
Gryphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 10:22 PM   #7
RevBob
 
RevBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Here on the perimeter, there are no stars
Default Re: Big Items

That's correct.
__________________
Find me at @RevBobMIB * Goodreads

Looking for a St. Aosbczkcs medal.
RevBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 10:31 PM   #8
Gryphon
 
Gryphon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Default Re: Big Items

So replacing one Big item with another becomes pretty tough operation...
__________________
IMHO

SJG MIB # 2810
Gryphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 10:45 PM   #9
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Big Items

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
So replacing one Big item with another becomes pretty tough operation...
If it were easy, everyone would be doing it.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 06:17 AM   #10
Clementx
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default Re: Big Items

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
"I must get rid of one of them!"
3) Discard old Big Item.
Also breaking the rules in 3). If something happens which gives you more Big items than you can carry, like stopping being a Dwarf, you don't discard the excess. You must either sell it if it is your turn or give it to the lowest-level player who can carry it.
Clementx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.