Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Old 12-23-2009, 05:02 PM   #1
Yukimura

Default Rule Questions about items.

Hey there!
I'm new to Munchkin. I am currently in New Zealand but originally from Germany. I bought Munchkin here and I've got some questions about it.

When I use a one-shot-card, like the pretty balloons and equip it to my character, how long does it stay? Until it gets removed by another card or does it only last one round?

Can I put an item town which i actually cannot carry and use its bonus to not have to give it away by charity? Like let's say I am wearing a Bow with ribbons as an elf. I have no hand left. Can I put an eleven foot pole down on the table and turn it sideways to indicate that I do not use it just that i dont have to give it away by charity? Or what does that rule "indicate items not being used by turning them sideways' mean?

That's all for now,
cheers,
Yukimura
Yukimura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 05:47 PM   #2
Patch

Default Re: Rule Questions about items.

One shot items, unless they state otherwise on the card (such as cards from the Fairy Dust pack) get discarded after use.

Most one shot cards, you hold in your hand, or in your backpack, and use during a combat as a one time boost.

Could you by chance post the text from the Pretty Balloons card? I really don't feel like going through my giant Munchkin collection to find one card.

Yes, you can carry items, so they don't take up your hand limit. Just as you said, place them sideways in front of you, and you don't gain the bonus from them. You can do this with any item that lists a gold value, even if it says 0, and with as many as you would like, but you cannot carry more than one big item at a time.

Hope that helps some.
Old 12-23-2009, 10:47 PM   #3
MunchkinMan