Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2009, 06:03 PM   #1
ishinken
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default Mating Call and Monster Steeds

5. Lets say that I am a Ranger and I have tamed a monster that gives +4 bonus. Someone uses the card MATING CALL and I am the only one to have a steed.
"MATING CALL - Use on your own turn to lure a steed from its master. Each owner of a steed rolls a die. The low roller must give you his steed (is he has more than one, he chooses) if you already have a steed. you may put the new card in your hand"
Does he get to put the monster in his hand if he already have a steed???

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 07-18-2009 at 07:12 PM.
ishinken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2009, 07:13 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Mating Call and Monster Steeds

Quote:
Originally Posted by ishinken View Post
5. Lets say that I am a Ranger and I have tamed a monster that gives +4 bonus. Someone uses the card MATING CALL and I am the only one to have a steed. ...
Does he get to put the monster in his hand if he already have a steed???
Yes, he does.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2009, 05:48 PM   #3
Nixel
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default Re: Mating Call and Monster Steeds

And to address the issue, as Andrew already stated.

I would be implying that he puts the card in his hand, since it is a monster card, it's not a 'steed' in his hand, it is the card that it is-- in this case, a monster card.

So yes, he gets to take your steed and it becomes a monster when he puts it into his hand, since he takes the STEED from you and puts the CARD into his hand, despite it not being a steed once it goes into his hand.

... or this is what I see as you are addressing the issue of, and which is a neat trick I think.
Nixel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rules

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.