Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2018, 10:46 PM   #1
MiB1213
 
MiB1213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Piscataway, NJ
Default Some questions posed to my by my MTG playing friends

I was showing this to SOME MTG players and they really enjoyed it. They had some questions regarding public knowledge.
(I donít play MTG so I didnít know that this was a thing)
1. They asked if youíre allowed to know how many cards you have in your hand and in your discard pile. Also is it legal to look through an opponents discard pile.
2. The ability on the Elf Theif ď zap to draw ...Ē can you zap it during an opponents turn.
__________________
~~The Illuminati is your friend~~
MiB1213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2018, 02:43 AM   #2
HunterS
Community Manager
 
HunterS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Some questions posed to my by my MTG playing friends

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiB1213 View Post
I was showing this to SOME MTG players and they really enjoyed it. They had some questions regarding public knowledge.
(I donít play MTG so I didnít know that this was a thing)
1. They asked if youíre allowed to know how many cards you have in your hand and in your discard pile. Also is it legal to look through an opponents discard pile.
2. The ability on the Elf Theif ď zap to draw ...Ē can you zap it during an opponents turn.
1. How many cards in a player's hand is public info. Discard pile is public info.

2. Zap can be used on an opponent's turn, yes.
HunterS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2018, 01:04 PM   #3
MiB1213
 
MiB1213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Piscataway, NJ
Default Re: Some questions posed to my by my MTG playing friends

Quote:
Originally Posted by HunterS View Post
1. How many cards in a player's hand is public info. Discard pile is public info.

2. Zap can be used on an opponent's turn, yes.
Thank you.
__________________
~~The Illuminati is your friend~~
MiB1213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
munchkin ccg

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.