Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2018, 07:45 AM   #1
Rawnfella
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Default Loaded Dice

Hey, guys. First post; loaded dice. Here's my scenario:

Player 1 tries to thief steal from player 2.
Player 1 succeeds.
Player 2 plays reloaded dice to make Player 1 fail.
Player 3 plays reloaded dice, on Player 2's reloaded dice to enable the theft in spite.
Player 2 plays loaded dice to counter Player 3's reloaded dice.

Is this legal? In the loaded dice text it says "YOUR" roll, but the reloaded dice text obviously says loaded dice can be played to override reloaded dice.

Thanks for taking the time to read and settle this.

Last edited by Rawnfella; 02-18-2018 at 08:21 AM. Reason: Dill.
Rawnfella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 09:06 AM   #2
Anh-Dalan
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Behind the moon
Default Re: Loaded Dice

with loaded die you can overrule the result if it was your die initially.
with reloaded die you can overrule the result if it was someone else's die.

So, in your case it was player 1 who rolled the die - he could use loaded die. Players 2 and 3 can only use reloaded die.

Last edited by Anh-Dalan; 02-18-2018 at 10:21 PM.
Anh-Dalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 09:55 AM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Loaded Dice

This is correct. The wording on the Reloaded Die is confusing, unfortunately.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 05:23 PM   #4
Rawnfella
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Default Re: Loaded Dice

So reloaded dice can counter loaded dice but loaded can can only stop people using reloaded dice if you actually dropped the dice, regardless of the text on reloaded dice >.>.

That's silly, man lol

*Edit* by that rule, reloaded dice shouldn't counter another reloaded dice if you initially threw the dice because it was your roll.

Last edited by Rawnfella; 02-18-2018 at 05:31 PM.
Rawnfella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 06:25 PM   #5
Rawnfella
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Default Re: Loaded Dice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anh-Dalan View Post
with loaded die you can overrule the result if it was [i] your [i] die initially.
with reloaded die you can overrule the result if it was someone else's die.

So, in your case it was player 1 who rolled the die - he could use loaded die. Players 2 and 3 can only use reloaded die.
What about loaded dice overriding reloaded dice? That's what I mean. The reloaded dice card says loaded dice can override reloaded dice.
Rawnfella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 10:30 PM   #6
Anh-Dalan
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Behind the moon
Default Re: Loaded Dice

seems like a double post occurred. sry...

Last edited by Anh-Dalan; 02-19-2018 at 11:43 AM. Reason: double post
Anh-Dalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 10:32 PM   #7
Anh-Dalan
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Behind the moon
Default Re: Loaded Dice

if player 1 rolls his die, players 2 and 3 can change that result (this can be done multiple times with multiple "Reloaded Die"s). Player 1 can change this result with a "Loaded Die" either directly after rolling the die or after any Reloaded Die has been played to change that roll. The roll is still his during and after any change applied.

I'll give you an example:

Player 1 rolls a 5.
Player 2 plays Reloaded Die and changes the result to 1
Player 1 playes Loaded Die to change it back to 5
Player 2 plays another Reloaded Die to change it to 1 again
Player 3 plays Reloaded Die, too, and changes it to 6.
Anh-Dalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2018, 10:55 PM   #8
Rawnfella
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Default Re: Loaded Dice

Thanks, that makes perfect sense. Loaded die has limited use then it seems. So:

Player 1 rolls 6.
Player 2 reloaded die's it to 1.
Player 1 cannot play a reloaded die to override.

Correct?
Rawnfella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2018, 11:42 AM   #9
Anh-Dalan
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Behind the moon
Default Re: Loaded Dice

Correct - because it is his own roll.
Anh-Dalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.