Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2017, 11:19 PM   #1
kurageren
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Default Make the GMSnort Soda out of his Nose

My friends and I are playing with this card, and the text reads
"You may also play this card at any time, including the moment someone thinks he has just won and make him go down a level.
Go up a level"

Is this card an either or card? As in does the person playing the card need to choose between going up a level them self, or making their target go down a level?
kurageren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 11:54 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Make the GMSnort Soda out of his Nose

Yes, the person playing it must choose.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 12:03 AM   #3
kurageren
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Default Re: Make the GMSnort Soda out of his Nose

Awesome, we had about a 15 minute long debate about the text and decided to play it the way you said. Thanks for the reply
kurageren is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.